Events

Upcoming Events

Office Hours

Thu. March 4, 2021 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Office Hours

Thu. April 1, 2021 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Liberation Susu Investor Meeting

Date to be announced

Partners and invitees are welcome.

Previous Events

Office Hours

Wed. February 10, 2021 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Office Hours

Thu. February 4, 2021 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Lunch Time Office Hours: Payment Protection Program (PPP)

Thu. January 7, 2021 9am Pacific / 12pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Tax Deductions for Black Business Owners

Sat. November 21, 2020 | 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

COVID-19 Financing Options for Black Businesses

Sat. November 14, 2020 | 2pm Pacific / 5pm Eastern

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Liberation Susu Investor Meeting

Sat. August 15, 2020 | 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern

Partners and invitees are welcome.

Liberation Susu Study Group: Capitalism & Ecological Socialism

Fri. July 24, 2020 | 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern

Sat. July 25, 2020 | 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern

Partners and invitees are welcome.

Liberation Susu Study Group: Imperialism & Anti-imperialism

Fri. June 26, 2020 | 5pm Pacific / 8pm Eastern

Sat. June 27, 2020 | 11am Pacific / 2pm Eastern

Partners and invitees are welcome.

Liberation Susu Study Group: Pan-African Socialism

Fri. May 29, 2020 | 3pm Pacific / 6pm Eastern

Sat. May 30, 2020 | 10:30am Pacific / 1:30pm Eastern

Partners and invitees are welcome.

Ujamaa Works Study Group: Pan-African Self-Determination

Co-Host: Baltimore chapter of Black Alliance for Peace

April 12, 2020 | 2 - 4pm Eastern

Open to the public. Email t@ujamaaworks.com for details.

Ujamaa Works Study Group: Cooperative Merger & Acquisition Finance

Guest Instructor: Joseph Cureton, Chief Coordinating Officer of Obran Cooperative (formerly Staffing Cooperative), Member of Baltimore Roundtable for Economic Democracy (BRED)

February 3, 2020 | 7 - 8pm Eastern

Members are invited.

Ujamaa Works Study Group: Visioning Systemic Anti-racism in the US Private Sector

January 20, 2020 | 7 - 8pm Eastern

Members are invited.

Ujamaa Works Study Group: Worker Cooperative Financing

Guest Instructor: Joseph Cureton, Chief Coordinating Officer of Obran Cooperative (formerly Staffing Cooperative), Member of Baltimore Roundtable for Economic Democracy (BRED)

December 16, 2019 | 7 - 8pm Eastern

Members are invited.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

December 3, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

November 19, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

October 15, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

October 1, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

September 21, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.

Accountants & Bookkeepers Implementing Cooperative Economics

September 14, 2018 | 6 - 8pm Eastern

Greater Baltimore Urban League | 512 Orchard Street Baltimore, MD 21201

Open to the public. Please register on Eventbrite.